Grade 10 Interwar era: Social lens

BBC Bitesize podcast:  Black History of the 1920s

Britannica:  an excellent overview.  Adjust reading level or listen!

Infobase:  A thorough article, not too long

JSTOR advanced article on the Jazz age

Smithsonian Museum of African American Culture: an excellent overview and great place to start.

Poems of the Harlem Renaissance:  sort of like primary documents and a bit of a twist

NY Public Library:  sources, including primary documents.  An extensive collection.

LibGuide from Tennessee State (a HBCU): very extensive collection of material

History Daily podcast:  The Dust Bowl.  Sort of like a live retelling.

BBC Dust Bowl Ballads:  you will need to download the file to listen, but includes original interviews and dramatisations

Britannica Dust Bowl:  A general overview, a great place to start.

Infobase:  good content and further reading lists.  

U Nebraska Dust Bowl:  causes and solutions

Everything, Everywhere podcast on Suffrage: gives a longer history for context

Britannica page on Suffrage: great as an all-around source

Infobase article:  short, comprehensive review.

Smithsonian Magazine: review of the Suffrage movement.  Includes some images

From the National Archives:  the 19th Amendment

Smithsonian American Women's Museum:  all about suffrage

15 minute history podcast:  The second KKK

Britannica KKK: This covers all aspects of the KKK, so focus on the 1920s.

A short Infobase article on the KKK, again, focus on the 1920s era.

The Roaring Twenties: US History #32

This project has loads of information:  quizzes, presentations, and more.  All based on the LibGuide information.

PBS:  Ken Burns on the 1920s:  Culture and more

Silent to Talkie:  original film from Britannica

UCLA Film archive:  search for silent film, or films of the 20s and 30s

Vogue:  women's fashion of the 20s.  Would you wear that?

Infobase:  migration in the 1920s

Britannica:  excellent summary of the Great Migration

Infobase article on the Immigration Act

JSTOR article on Immigration Act:  from 1924 and advanced

Infobase:  Radio and politics.  Radio was huge in the 1920s

Infobase article on the Roaring 20s

Infobase:  science and technology of the 1920s

History that doesn't suck podcast:  the Red Scare

Red Scare from Britannica:  comprehensive article

Infobase:  concise article on Red Scare

A Britannica starter article on Prohibition

Infobase article on Prohibition but also covers Red Scare and the 1920s

BBC Bitesize audio, with transcript