Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases for Your Independent Research
AES database list (with passwords)
This is the complete list of databases available through the AES library. You can access this document if you are signed in to your AES account.
If accessing databases from home, use the link above to find out the passwords.
Britannica Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
An encyclopedia is a great place to start almost any research project.
Brain POP This link opens in a new window
Does Brain Pop have a video about your topic?
SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
SIRS Discoverer will likely have lots of information on your topic, from magazines, encyclopedias, and websites. It's designed for middle school students.
Newsela This link opens in a new window
Maybe Newsela has an article about your topic!
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Is your topic controversial? You might find information on both sides here.
EBSCO - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This is a high school-level database. if you can't find information anywhere else, you might look here.
NewsBank - Access World News This link opens in a new window
Has your topic been reported on in the news? You might find a news article here!
Creative Commons License
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license.
Linda Hoiseth, MS/HS Librarian
+91 11 2688 8854 Ext: 3358