Skip to Main Content
American Embassy School
LibGuides
IB SEHS
Overview
Enter Search Words
Search
IB SEHS: Overview
Overview
Citing Sources
IB SEHS Information
Course Overview Class of '25
Course Overview Class of '26
Ethical Research & Fieldwork Guidelines
Internal Assessment Information
Creating a Research Question
Sample SEHS IA RQs
IA Exemplars
IA Ex1: Rock Temp Climbing
IA Ex2: Personality Types
IA Ex3: Sensory Deprivation Basketball
IA Ex4: Athlete Weight & Fitness Levels
Extended Essay Information
Overview
Choice of Topic
Treatment of Topic
Intrepreting the EE Assessment Criteria
SEHS EE Examples (assessed)
Citation Assistance
SEHS Course Overview
Research Questions: Focused vs. Broad
Recommended Databases for SEHS
EBSCO - Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
World's largest' scholarly, multidiscipline full text database designed specifically for academic institutions.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a comprehensive database with articles, books, research reports, and reviews in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Directly exports citation to NoodleTools.
AES database list (with passwords)
This is the complete list of databases available through the AES library. You can access this document if you are signed in to your AES account.
List of Sports Science Journals
Open Access Journals
Directory of Open Access Journals
Google Scholar
Internet Archive Scholar
Journal of Sports Science and Medicine
ProQuest Open Access
SAGE Open
Librarian
Chris Fazenbaker
MSHS Librarian
Email Me
Libguide Creator
Jit Kaur
Email Me
Creative Commons License
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike
license.
Next:
Citing Sources >>
Home
Books
Databases
Research Skills
Toggle Dropdown
GI Model
NoodleTools
Citation
Note-taking
Outlines
About Us
