Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Websites for the Grey Project
This is a site that uses artificial intelligence (AI) to try to remove bias from the news.
Critical Media Project
"Critical Media Project (CMP) is a free media literacy web resource for educators and students (ages 8-21) that enhances young people’s critical thinking and empathy, and builds on their capacities to advocate for change around questions of identity."
This site will help you become a better reader while reading about your topic.
The AllSides Mission:
Free people from filter bubbles so they can better understand the world — and each other.
Recommended databases for the Grey Project
AES database list (with passwords)
This is the complete list of databases available through the AES library. You can access this document if you are signed in to your AES account.
The complete list of databases and their passwords is above, but these are the databases that will probably be the most helpful as you research your topic.
Britannica Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive K-12 Reference Source.
SIRS Discoverer This link opens in a new window
General reference database for elementary and middle school learners.
Brain POP This link opens in a new window
Animated Science, Health, Technology, Math, Social Studies and English movies, comic strips, activity pages and school homework help for kids.
Newsela This link opens in a new window
Newsela publishes daily news articles from leading publications like The Washington Post, Scientific American, etc. at 5 reading levels to drive gains in literacy.
NewsBank - Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access world News - Historical and Current.
EBSCO - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
EBSCO is our biggest, most comprehensive database. Some of the information in here might be challenging for you to read.
Grey Project Library Lessons
Creative Commons License
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license.
Linda Hoiseth, MS/HS Librarian
+91 11 2688 8854 Ext: 3358