Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Biographies
AES database list (with passwords)
This is the complete list of databases available through the AES library. You can access this document if you are signed in to your AES account.
These databases are listed in order of increasing complexity.
Books in our Library
We have a number of individual biographies as well as biography reference books, such as these:
Activists, Rebels and Reformers by
Call Number: REF 920 ENG
Encyclopedia of World Scientists by
Call Number: REF 920 OAK
The Encyclopedia of Revolutions and Revolutionaries by
Call Number: REF 909.08 ENC
Has a searchable online database containing 15,000 international names, past and present. This is a commercial site for the Biography television show.
Academy of Achievement
In the Gallery of Achievers, the focus is on individuals who have shaped the 20th century by their accomplishments.
Women's History Month (Library of Congress)
Learn about the generations of women who have made an impact in history.
Presidents of the United States of America
This site from the White House has a list of internal links to each president of the United States. Includes photographs and links to other Web resources.
Creative Commons License
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license.
Linda Hoiseth, MS/HS Librarian
+91 11 2688 8854 Ext: 3358