Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ancient China (up to 600 BC: Xia, Shang and Zhou)
Ancient India, Harappan (Indus River Valley Civ 3300-1600 BC)
Mesopotamia ( Ur III Empire (2112–2004 BC)
Egypt (Old Kingdom 2686–2134 BC)
Inca and Norte Chico
Recommended Databases for Ancient History
AES database list (with passwords)
This is the complete list of databases available through the AES library. You can access this document if you are signed in to your AES account.
An encyclopedia is usually the best place to start your research.
For Noodletools - Where is it? A database. What is it? A reference source.
Ancient & Medieval History
This database has information on all of the civilizations you are studying.
For Noodletools - Where is it? A database. What is it? Look in your results list - it will tell you what it is.
EBSCO - Academic Search Complete
You should be able to find all of the information you need from the other two databases, but in case you can't, you might try this as well.
SiIRS is a general database that lets you narrow your search by reading level.
Log in with your AES gmail address. You can adjust articles according to lexile (reading level).
Your quickest sources of information will be the databases recommended here and the books in the library. If you need more, you might try these websites:
And a little something extra to get you thinking . . .
Access these ebooks from the Destiny Discover site.
Creative Commons License
This guide is licensed under a Creative Commons
Linda Hoiseth, MS/HS Librarian
+91 11 2688 8854 Ext: 3358